American College of Employee Benefits Counsel

OFFICERS

PRESIDENT

Martha Jo Wagner Of Counsel Griffith & Wheat PLLC 1050 17th Street, NW Suite 600 Washington, DC 20036 Phone: (202) 496-4963 Fax: (202) 587-2980

VICE-PRESIDENT

J. Mark Poerio Washington, DC

TREASURER

Henry C. Eickelberg Falls Church, VA

ASS'T TREASURER

J. Mark Poerio Washington, DC

SECRETARY

Judith P. Broach New York, NY

ASS'T SECRETARY

James M. Nelson Sacramento, CA

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT

James R. Raborn Houston, TX

AMERICAN COLLEGE OF EMPLOYEE BENEFITS COUNSEL HONORS NATION'S TOP BENEFITS ATTORNEYS

Prestigious Law College Selects Top Attorneys as Fellows

Chicago, IL, September 2015 -- The American College of Employee Benefits Counsel honored as new Fellows eight outstanding employee benefits attorneys selected from throughout the country at its Sixteenth Annual Induction Dinner on September 19, 2015.

Induction as a Fellow of this organization is viewed as a national distinction. Each nominee is required to have focused on employee benefits law for at least 20 years and have demonstrated a sustained commitment to public awareness and understanding of benefits laws through such activities as writing, speaking, public policy analysis, public education or public service. Nominees are also required to have provided exceptionally high-quality professional services to clients, the bar, and the public. As a result, selection as a Fellow is a high honor reflecting substantive contributions to the field of employee benefits over the Fellow's entire career. The inductees join over 400 current Fellows in the organization.

The American College of Employee Benefits Counsel, Inc. (ACEBC), a not-for-profit organization, was formed in recognition of significant legal and social policy issues impacting the regulation and management of pension, retirement, group health, welfare and disability plans. The College's mission statement is: "Fostering excellence in the practice of employee benefits law and advancing public understanding of employee benefits." The College encourages the study and development of employee benefits laws and engages in projects such as initiating professional discussions and high level symposiums of significant issues, offering a searchable data base of Fellows who are willing to serve as expert witnesses and/or mediators, cosponsoring continuing legal education programs, and recognizing the achievements of distinguished employee benefits attorneys. The College also sponsors a law student outreach mentoring program and a national law student writing competition to encourage legal scholarship in this evolving area of law.

"The College is honored to add this group of superb lawyers as new Fellows. Their sustained excellence and service to the employee benefits community and the public exemplifies what the College was created to recognize," said Martha Jo Wagner of Griffith & Wheat PLLC in Washington, DC, and President of the College.

A list of the newly inducted Fellows is attached. The College's website is www.acebc.com. For further information, contact Martha Jo Wagner at (202) 496-4963 or at marthajowagner@griffithwheatlaw.com.

BOARD OF GOVERNORS

Eleanor Banister Atlanta, GA

Judith P. Broach New York, NY

Brian J. Dougherty Philadelphia, PA

Henry C. Eickelberg Falls Church, VA

Paul M. Hamburger Washington, DC

Kathryn J. Kennedy Chicago, IL

> Kurt L. Lawson Washington, DC

> > Dana M. Muir Ann Arbor, MI

James M. Nelson Sacramento, CA

> Lissa J. Paris Hartford, CT

J. Mark Poerio Washington, DC

James R. Raborn Houston, TX

Priscilla E. Ryan Chicago, IL

Roland G. Simpson Los Angeles, CA

Martha Jo Wagner Washington, DC

Charles B. Wolf Chicago, IL

AMERICAN COLLEGE OF EMPLOYEE BENEFITS COUNSEL 2015 Fellows

Ivelisse J. Berio LeBeau, Coral Gables, FL

Michael G. Goldstein, Newport, CA

Bret Hamlin, Tampa, FL

Thomas G. Hancuch, Chicago, IL

Timothy C. Jochim, Columbus, OH

Ronald S. Kravitz, San Francisco, CA

David E. Morse, New York, NY

Brigen L. Winters, Washington, DC